Mommy’s TLC or Thoughtful and Loving Card was another event in VAT Inc as we celebrated Mother’s Day. Frances’ group was the organizer of the activities for this month and Mommy’s TLC was the first on the list. How happy to know that they organize such activity to value every mothers.

The mechanics of this contest: each team must design a Mother’s Day card representing the theme and their team’s name. There should be a cover design but may or may not have any design on the inside of the card. As with any other Hallmark card, there is always a messageon the inside. Each team member must write a poetic line or sentence, which will be continued by the rest of the team. Writing the message will take place only on the day of submission (May 14th) and the entire message must have one cohesive thought. It may be humorous, romantic, serious, or however your team would like to create the message just as long as it still relates to the theme.

With this special event I got a tribute to all the Mothers…

Mother = Nanay = Mom = Mama

To my dear mother
This is my special offer…
With your kindness and care
I love you forever…

To my one and only nanay
You are my special “ala-lay”..
With all the harships and sigh…
You are my best “kaagapay”…

To my loving mom..
A lot of hardhips will come..
But with your touch and warmth..
We, your children will still on calm..

To my special mama
We heard all your drama..
We always like your charisma..
We will forever be your fantasia..

Happy Mothers Day to you!
Sabi nga nila sa lahat ng chop-chop ikaw ang buo!
Kaya ikaw sa sa amin ay numero uno!
Dahil sayo ako ay napa-English at napa-Flipino..

(I made this poem in only 10 minutes… daw kuris-kuris…)

And btw we won in the said contest.. Thanks to my groupmates for creating such idea… Below you can see the winning piece for Mommy’s TLC!



